When a scan is deleted, it is soft deleted for 30 days. This means you can undo the delete at any time during this period and get the full details and history of the scan back. Note for own asset and third-party scans that have ongoing monitoring, the scan will not be run during the period it is in a soft deleted state so there may be a gap in the history.
When the 30 day period has elapsed, the scan is fully deleted and your scan allowance will increase by 1 for the relevant scan type.
The exception to this 30 day rule, is scans that have not been started yet. If you create a scan by mistake and want to delete it before you start scanning, your scan allowance will be updated straight away.
You can delete a scan by clicking on the 3 dots next to the listed scan.